April Fools Mix


In no way am I a DJ or producer, no way at all. But I thought, as I had a spare 30 minutes, that I’d do a little mix for the page. It’s done in one go, or ‘one take’ (hence the ending), and was done completely on my iPad, with each track having been purchased for real money off of iTunes, so there’s no real copyright shit to moan about (I think), anyway, try and enjoy it. Little rough around the edges, but the tracks chosen are fucking brilliant. Old, new, but all brilliant. Goes a little shit in the middle, but being honest, I like the beginning and end. Hope it’s alright.

As a sidenote, this is in celebration of reaching 15,000 views! So thank you very much, even if you hated what you read/listened/watched on my page, you count as a view, so thanks I guess. Love to you all… Enjoy this if at all possible, and even download it for free if you fancy:

(If the sound quality is a little awful, I don’t know why, but I’ll try correct or improve it sometime)

TRACKLISTING:
1) Chase & Status ft. Cee Lo Green – Brixton Briefcase (VIP Dub Mix)
2) Wiley – 50/50
3) Labrinth – Last Time (Knife Party Remix)
4) SBTRKT – Wildfire
5) Plan B – ill Manors (The Prodigy Remix)
6) Plan B – No Good (Chase & Status Remix)
7) Example – Midnight Run (Sheldrake Remix)
8) Example – Stay Awake (Moam Remix)
9) Wretch 32 ft. Example – Unorthodox (Moto Blanco Remix)
10) Faithless – Insomnia
11) JME – 96 Fuckries
12) Clement Marfo & The Frontline – Overtime (Royal T Remix)
13) Clement Marfo & The Frontline – Mayhem (Ishi Mix)
14) Professor Green ft. Example – Monster (Camo & Krooked Remix)
15) JME – 96 Fuckries

Leave a Reply

