Yelawolf On Ed Sheeran: “We just vibed man, that kid is something else!”


Recently, a lot more people over here in the UK realised the talents of Shady Records’ signee, Yelawolf. I only knew a little about him, but I’ve made sure I’ve checked out a lot of his own stuff, and yeah, he’s got a lot of talent! The realisation came from the collaboration EP, ‘The Slumdon Bridge EP’ – with Ed Sheeran.

In an interview with All Star Hip-Hop, Yelawolf was asked about his work with Ed Sheeran, and he certainly sung Ed’s praises!

“What happened with Ed Sheran was I got hit up and they said ‘Hey this kid Ed wants to do an EP.’ I was like, ‘Whats up with his music?’ I listened to his music and I was like, ‘Damn this kid’s music rips, but I don’t know.’ I didn’t really know how the music was going to come out and I just didn’t really know, but I was just like ‘F**k it, lets just get in the studio and see what happens,’”

“I literally pulled into LA and did the whole thing in one night. We just vibed man, that kid is something else, he plays guitar and sings like fool, you know, and he raps. He’s only 21 or 22 and its amazing that some people just get it so young. He’s just going to flourish as an artist, there’s no telling where he’s going to be in 10 years and he’s doing classic s**t right now,”

One thought on “Yelawolf On Ed Sheeran: “We just vibed man, that kid is something else!”

Leave a Reply

