MTV’s Best Of The Best Results!


This list seems to always cause full-on debate, and again, I’m pretty sure that’s happened. But I don’t think you can argue with the winner of this Best Of The Best.

Wretch 32. 3 top 5 singles. A top 5 debut album. But, snubbed  by the MOBOs. And snubbed by the BRITS. Wretch spoke about the lack of a nomination for the Brit Awards here.

But finally a bit of recognition for the majorly talented guy.

In the deciding of the list, Charlie Sloth (BBC 1Xtra/ Radio 1), Posty (Grime Daily), Joseph ‘JP’ Patterson (MTV), Laura ‘Hyperfrank’ Brosnan (Music Journalist), Morgan Keyz (SB.TV) and Nardene Scott (RWD) were all in talks, along with BBC 1Xtra’s Vis.

So, there’s no question about the people asked to come up with the lists. But as always, opinions will bring out the other opinions.

I can’t really be bothered to do my own list, as I don’t think I’m the right person to do such a thing. But there’s  a few in the list which I’m wondering about.

However, I’m glad Professor Green didn’t get overlooked because of his commercial success – getting the number 3 spot.

And, I’m properly glad Wretch got the number 1 place. And it obviously meant a lot to him, as he tweeted after the announcement,

#MTVBESTOFTHEBEST2011 thanks a lot. This means more than the No. 1, as I believe in the art form. In this country, we have some of the world’s best spitters/artists. 2012, let’s let the world know. God bless team UK. Thanks again.”

Congratulations Wretch!

Leave a Reply

